gabedm

techno and few other intelligent things

Upon Alpacas ep out for NGB records: techno and fun or techno and fail?

The 4th of July my new Ep called Upon Alpacas has got released for NGB records.

 

 

 

 

 

The ep contains two original tracks: Upon Alpacas and Brides in Line, both are slightly different from my other past releases. I wasn’t very sure of the sound of the tracks so I had to remix them several times in cooperation with Sebastian Fischbeck my dear friends and mastering technician at Arktis Mastering Studio. At the end I was partially satisfied with the result also because I feel my mixing technique is slowly getting better but still not quite good so the tracks didn’t sound to me as I wish. But they passed the check with the label and the ep was scheduled to be released.

I wanted to do some fresh techno tracks for the summer to be played and enjoyed on dance floor everywhere in the world form clubs to festivals to recreation parks. So I made the tracks pumping and energetic full of ideas and different sounds which at the end where so hard to combine that I almost drown myself into it. I always make very clear how hard to me is to close the tracks, it’s not only an intellectual fight is a deep hard physical pain, hours and hours of ear bleeding…daily 🙂

The fact that the ep contained three good remixes actually relief my fear a bit.

The remix are very good, better then the originals I guess. Giulio Maresca’s remix is totally deep and trippy as I like, a coloured journey into little voices and deep basses perfect for the obscure dancefloor we all like nowadays. I am very proud to have a remix done by Giulio because he”s a real sweetheart boy, a hell of a dj and a skilled producer.  Erroi’s one is totally old school with a slow and persistent analogue kick and a machines driven groove, we decided to call it Erroi “rusty kick” remix (you should check Erroi’s techno tracks cause they are real good and soon he will release a Vinyl for Black Catcher records…can’t wait to have it in my collection!

Last remix is from Gabriel Brunno, the label’s boos, which shows is unique progressive techno skills with lots of groove and clean breakdowns,.

I love to think that if the remix are so good it’s for the sample materials I provided them….but they are good because my colleagues know what they are doing 😀

So I will really appreciate if you take your time and listen to the release and give me some feedback and critics.

Cheers all, and have a uber summer, mine is already started and I am doing lots of windsurf with my baby on the shores of Lago di Bracciano. Yeah!

Filed under: GabeDM, techno music, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

